Noah Scape Can’t Stop Repeating Himself by Guy Bass, illustrated by Steve May

1E3F8821-457E-4491-956D-3A7DA96EBE0F

Cover and internal illustrations by Steve May

Noah knows what he wants out of life – a school day based on dinosaurs, spaghetti and tomato sauce every  lunchtime, and people just like him to enjoy it with. When wishing doesn’t work, Noah realises it’s time to decide, and so begins the Dundlewick Doubling…

Laugh out loud funny, Guy Bass combines a wise dinner lady, an increasingly exasperated class teacher, an ear worm from the Rolling Stones and a whole lot of Noahs to create a captivating comedy masterpiece with short chapters, brilliant illustrations by Steve May and a cracking plot. It’s a fast paced read perfect for engaging children.

What’s even better is that it can also be used to teach exponential growth in maths – it’s far more fun than the rice on the chessboard story.

Great for fans of Gareth P. Jones, Barry Hutchison and Tom Nicoll.

Huge thanks to Kirsten at Barrington Stoke for sending me a copy for my school bookshelf.

About The Publisher…

Barrington Stoke books are designed to help dyslexic and reluctant readers, with:
* Tinted pages to reduce visual stress, which may be more common in people with dyslexia and can make words seem to jump or dance on the page
* A special font that helps prevent people with dyslexia confusing letter shapes
* Special spacing to help minimise confusing, blurring and switching
* Thick paper to make sure words and pictures don’t show through from other pages and confuse the eye
* Special editing to help minimise barriers to comprehension. This process was developed by dyslexia and speech and language experts in response to research and feedback from thousands of readers on hundreds of Barrington Stoke manuscripts over the years.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s