Beaky Malone: Weirdest Show On Earth by Barry Hutchison, illustrated by Katie Abey

Publication Date: 11 January 2018

D4C2EB8C-703E-4D40-940B-0FCF2DBF91BE

Beaky Malone was the World’s Greatest Liar, until he stepped into Madame Shirley’s rusty metal box. It’s been a while since he told his last lie, so he’s a little concerned he won’t be able to act in Ms Brannan’s adaptation of Romeo and Juliet. And to make life even more complicated, it seems his bid to make it onto TV’s Most Talented Pets has worked…

Fortunately, Beaky discovers that he can read a script, which means his leading role is safe, and he might just get through the live TV show. With friendships at stake and £25,000 up for grabs, is Beaky finally beginning to realise that the truth isn’t as bad as he thinks?

Slapstick, dry humour and perfect comedy timing are woven together to create a laugh out loud tale, with a great cast – the PTA mums had me in fits! Katie Abey’s comical illustrations add an extra layer of wit to the fourth book in this brilliant series.

Great for fans of Dougal Daley, Barry Loser and Diary of a Wimpy Kid.

ebook proof courtesy of Stripes Publishing.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s